Page Contents
ToggleIf you’re constantly receiving floods of irrelevant comments on your TikTok posts or you simply want to cut off interactions with a certain user, you may be wondering how to block someone on TikTok.
The good news is that TikTok offers various ways to block accounts, protect your privacy, and improve your TikTok marketing experience.
Curious about how to block an individual user or multiple accounts on TikTok? Having problems with blocking TikTokers? Dive into our full guide on how to block on TikTok.
How to Block Someone on TikTok on iPhone & Android
Whether you have an iPhone or Android device, you must follow the same steps to block people on TikTok. Here is how to block someone on TikTok on the mobile app:
Step 1: Open the app, go to the profile of the person you want to block, and tap the share icon at the top right corner (no three dots are needed).
How to Block Someone on TikTok no Three Dots
Step 2: Now, tap ‘Block’.
How to Block Someone on TikTok on Android & iPhone
Step 3: Tap ‘Block’ again and the user is blocked.
Steps to Blocking on TikTok
Suggested Post: How to Go Viral on TikTok
How to Block Someone on TikTok on Desktop?
You can also block users on the TikTok desktop. It’s just as simple as the steps on the app. Here’s how to do so:
Step 1: Go to the TikTok website, log into your account, and open the profile you’d like to block.
Step 2: Tap three dots next to the share icon.
How to Block on TikTok Desktop
Step 3: Choose ‘Block’.
How to Block Someone on TikTok Who You Don’t Follow
Step 4: Next, tap ‘Block’ and the user will land in your blocked list.
Blocking People on TikTok Desktop
How to Block Someone on TikTok Without Viewing Their Profile?
The good news is that you can block multiple accounts on TikTok without visiting their accounts. To do so, follow these steps:
Step 1: Go to your profile, open one of your videos, and tap comments.
How to Block Multiple Accounts on TikTok
Step 2: Press and hold on a comment.
Block Multiple Accounts on TikTok Without Viewing Their Profile
Step 3: Next, choose ‘Manage Multiple Comments’ from the menu.
Block Someone on TikTok without Viewing a Profile
Step 4: Select the comments from different accounts you want to block and tap ‘More’.
Step 5: Tap ‘Block Accounts’ to block the accounts that have left comments.
Block People on TikTok Through Comments
Step 6: Finally, tap ‘Block Accounts’ again and TikTok will block all the accounts you’ve selected at once.
How to Block on TikTok with Comments
What Happens When You Block Someone on TikTok?
Blocking a user on TikTok removes any connection with them. Here’s what it looks like when you block a TikTok account:
- They can’t see your posts, Live videos, stories, and your profile. However, this doesn’t include multi-host lives or duets.
- They can’t find your account through searches and follow you.
- They can’t send you direct messages.
- They can’t like your posts or leave comments on them.
- TikTok won’t send any notifications when you block a user.
How to Unblock Someone on TikTok?
Have you changed your mind and decided to unblock someone on TikTok? Just follow these steps:
Step 1: Navigate to your profile, tap the hamburger icon at the top right corner, and open ‘Settings and Privacy’.
How to unblock on TikTok
Step 2: Choose ‘Privacy’.
Viewing Blocked Accounts on TikTok
Step 3: Now, scroll down to ‘Blocked Accounts’.
Where to See Blocked Accounts on TikTok
Step 4: Tap ‘Unblock’ to unblock the user.
Unblocking on TikTok
FAQs
Here are some common questions about blocking on TikTok:
1. When You Block Someone on TikTok, Can They See Your Profile?
No, blocking an account on TikTok will prevent them from seeing your profile and posts.
2. How to Block Someone from Seeing Your Reposts on TikTok?
When you repost a video on TikTok, everybody can view it on your profile. Unfortunately, you can’t block a certain user from seeing your reposts. The only thing you can do is to set your account to private so that only your followers can see your reposts.
3. How to Block Someone from Seeing Your Followers on TikTok?
There’s no special feature on TikTok to prevent others from seeing your followers. You can only switch your account to private to hide your followers list.
4. Why Can’t I Block Someone on TikTok?
Here are a few reasons why you can’t block a user on TikTok:
- You’re taking the wrong path. The block feature used to be under the three dots but it has now moved under the share icon.
- It’s a temporary glitch within the app. Wait for it to go away.
- It’s due to a poor network connection. Try a stable network connection.
5. How to Block Someone from Commenting on TikTok?
You have two different options to block people from commenting on your TikTok posts.
How to Block an Individual User from Commenting on TikTok
The first one is to block a certain user from leaving comments on your videos. Here’s how to do so:
- Go to one of your videos, and open comments.
- Select the comment from the user you want to block and hold it.
- Now, tap ‘Manage Multiple Comments’.
- Again, select the comment and tap ‘More’.
- Tap ‘Block Accounts’.
- Click ‘Block Accounts’ to confirm it.
How to Block a Group of People from Commenting on TikTok
Another way involves blocking comments from your followers or other accounts. Here’s how to enable this feature:
- Go to your profile and tap the three lines to open ‘Settings and Privacy’.
- Tap ‘Privacy’ and under Interactions, select ‘Comments’.
- Now, open ‘Allow Comments from’.
- Check the box for each group you want to allow comments from.
How to Block Comments on TikTok
6. How to Block Someone on TikTok Without Them Knowing?
When you block an account, TikTok doesn’t send notifications to them. So, go to the person’s profile, tap the share icon at the top right corner, choose ‘Block’ from the menu, and block the user.
Final Words
We dived into how to block someone on TikTok. The good news is that TikTok offers different methods to block any unwanted interactions. You can simply go to the person’s profile and turn on the block feature under the share icon.
Moreover, you can block multiple accounts without having to view their profiles by going to your comments. Remember, you can view your blocked list anytime and unblock users
