Over 48M Follower Growth Delivered 😊
✔️ 7-Day Follower Growth Trial
✔️ Visual Instagram Planner
(Even for Longer Videos & Stories)
✔️ Mass Delete Instagram Posts
✔️ Advanced DM tool
(Bulk DM, Auto Reply, DM to Email)
Instagram’s popularity has increased during the past years, and more than one billion users use this platform every month. Except for businesses and influencers, many users decide to keep their accounts private and are looking for an answer to how to make followers private on Instagram. In this article, we’ll show you how to hide followers on Instagram, restrict users, and keep your account safe.
Many Instagram users worldwide want to keep their social media private. When you have a public profile, anyone can view posts and Stories you share. They can also see your followers and your following list, and you can’t do anything about that. When you switch to private, they can only see the numbers of users you follow. Unfortunately, there is no option to help you hide followers on Instagram, but you can prevent followers from seeing your Stories and make Instagram private.
Instagram Stories are a fun way to share your favorite moments with your followers. If you have a public page, your Stories are visible to anyone who views your profile, even if they don’t follow you. So, the only way to share Stories just with your followers is by making your account private. But if you want to hide your Stories from specific followers, you can add their username into your Instagram Story setting. Here is how to hide friends on Instagram Stories:
When you first signup on Instagram, by default, your account is public; Means anyone can view your content. If you want to hide your feed posts from others or a particular user, Instagram gives you the option to make Instagram private. Here is how to make followers private on Instagram step-by-step:
There is no way to hide Instagram account info, profile, and bio details. If you don’t want people to see your profile picture or bio info, the only option you have is to remove them. But to hide Instagram account, you have two options; Either disable your account for a while or block users.
Note: Recently Instagram has added the restrict option to limit users’ access to your content. It can be very helpful if you want to hide someone’s comments and likes without removing them. We’ll show you how to use this tool in the next parts.
Blocking Instagram users is the best choice if you have decided to limit someone’s access to your content and profile. By blocking a user on Instagram, they are not able to search your username, view your profile, and send you a message. Here is how to block and unblock someone to hide Instagram account:
This is how to make followers private on Instagram, and blocked users can’t view your profile anymore.
If after a while you changed your mind about blocking a user and want to unblock them or view your blocked list, here is how to do it:
One of the latest features added to Instagram is the ability to restrict accounts. Restricting an account means that you limit what he can view on your account without removing them. The difference between removing and restricting is that the users can still view the posts and leave comments, but only you can view their comments. Also, they are not able to view your Stories, online status, and if they send you a message, they can’t see if it’s read. Here is how to restrict or hide friends on Instagram without removing them:
Tap on “Restrict”. You can unrestrict them anytime you want by following the same steps. After restricting, Instagram hides your account’s followers, but they can still view your posts and leave comments.
When a restricted user comments under your post, it will appear along with other comments but with a protected message. When they leave a comment, you won’t get any notification; So the only way to see the comment is by opening your post from your profile. After opening the post’s comments section, tap “See Comment” to view it. After that, you can choose “Approve” so it will be visible to everyone or delete it.
If you want to take a short break from Instagram and decide if you want to delete your page or not, you can try deactivating your account for a while. After deactivating your page, your account is hidden from your followers and anyone searching your username. This feature is only available from your desktop browser, and this is how to do it:
After that, your account and profile are hidden from everyone. If you want to turn back on using your Instagram page and activate it, you can log in normally from your phone app.
Note: You can’t deactivate your account more than once a week.
If you are one of the users who use Instagram professionally and want to get more followers fast, this part of the article is for you. With more than one billion active users on the Instagram platform, many brands, influencers, and businesses are doing their bests to increase their audience and be a step ahead of their competitors. One of the best Instagram growth services that can help you to get organic and targeted followers is AiGrow.
AiGrow is an Instagram growth service with many essential features you can use to boost your performance. Here are some of its best features and tools:
AiGrow guarantee’s that all the followers you get are real and active users and there are no fake accounts. Also, it doesn’t do any spammy actions that put your account at the risk of getting banned, shadowbanned, or action blocked. You can use AiGrow’s trial for seven days to test all the features, including the growth tool.
Today more than 500 million accounts use Instagram every day to share photos and videos with their friends and families. Many users decide to keep their accounts private and hide followers’s Instagram accounts. This way, you can share details only with the ones you like and keep your privacy. In this article, we showed you how to hide followers on Instagram and how to make followers private on Instagram. Also, we introduced a powerful Instagram management tool for businesses to help them grow their audience faster.